Legal Proceedings – November 2019 update

My apologies for not posting updates for a while, but my primary focus is on the legal battle and ensuring nothing compromises it.

There was a hearing at the High Court (Queen’s Bench Division) on October 22nd 2019 in front of a High Court Master.

Mr Walker and Mr Jefferson made an appearance. I attended, along with 3 party members who were invited to witness the proceedings.

That hearing was scheduled for a duration of two hours and it was not enough time to resolve the case, however some progress was made on legal procedure and so we’re all set for a hearing in late November in front of another High Court Master. Half a day is allocated for this upcoming hearing.

While I am hopeful that the case can be resolved in the upcoming hearing in late November, there are a number of things that can happen, including the case being further adjourned so that it is tested in front of a High Court judge at a later date.

As I have already stressed in my previous posts, whatever the outcome of any legal hearing or battle, no matter what, it is paramount that BNP members renew their membership to retain voting rights.

Furthermore, if you are not a current member of the BNP, the sooner you join or rejoin, the sooner you will have voting rights within the party.

I will post another update by close of business December 6th, which is a Friday.